Posted in handyman, Renovations

The Reno – Garden

In my last post I talked about the house today I am going to show off the what we have done so far to the outside, I didn’t realize how much we had done and how far we had come on the outside of the house till I looked at the before and after photos.

I thought we had just done a couple of small changes here and there, but no we have done a fair bit.

At the Front of the house I have torn down the old ugly wire fence and overgrown hedge put in new edging around the garden bed, pulled up all the small stones down the side of the drive way and put bark in with a few small boulders.

We have tinted the windows on the house and added new pull down blinds on all upstairs windows.

The backyard I have pulled up and re-positioned the pavers to a more usable option added in new garden bed and put up a pergola. removed the shed and put it in the corner of the back yard to give us more room.

When I look back at it now, WOW!! we have done a shitload of work but by doing a little here and a little there over time it hasn’t felt like it.

 

The backyard isn’t finished yet as we have only done half of it, just need to design the rest.

We also would like to add a few more plants to the front of the house but haven’t worked out what to put in. Any suggestions or thoughts are welcome.